Valentines Day .x.x.x.x.

Roses are red, Daisy’s are white,

I’ll pick you on Valentines night,

Tulips are pink, Iris’s are blue,

On Valentines day all I  think of is you,

Lavender is purple, Carnations are cream,

You are my Valentines dream,

Sunflowers are yellow, Lily’s are Peach,

You are the Rainbow within my reach.

 

Valentines day is meant to be the most romantic day of the year and for many it is, I’m one of the lucky ones where my husband has treated me to lovely gifts and wants to cook a meal which is a bonus seen as I almost lost him before Christmas and I could have been celebrating alone with my girls. I’m so grateful for all that I have, I do moan and groan about how my life can annoy me at times like money, bad hair days, certain body parts I dislike but I know I am so lucky to have my beautiful girls and my wonderful man.

But this year it makes me think, I learnt a couple of days ago that a family member on a certain side of my family had passed away quite a while ago, I hadn’t seen him, my great granddad for a long time partly due to my own fault and partly due to family issues and them not communicating with me which all boils down to family feuding and stupidity. I wish I could have had a chance to say goodbye, to apologize for how the family had behaved since I came along all those years ago and how even though I was supposedly part of their family by blood I was the black sheep as I hadn’t been what they wanted but I know he would understand. So great granddad on Valentines day I’m sending you my love to the stars, I’m saying sorry and goodbye, I’m saying I’ll see you again one day.

It makes me angry how the human race can be so cruel and hateful even to those they are meant to care for and love, how some parents can have children and not love or care for them, the love I have for my children is unbreakable and no matter how naughty they can be or how much they test my patience they are my princesses and I love them. The thought of moving on with my life and never seeing them again would tear me apart it just wouldn’t happen. I think now that even though certain people in my life haven’t bothered I have turned out ok, I think I’m the best mum to my kids that I can be, yes I’m not super mum but I try my hardest to do what’s best by them, I make sure they are fed and clothed, washed and dried, go out and see places and go to clubs when we can afford them. And well I guess you don’t miss what you never had and knowing that my kids walk down the street not knowing who these people are makes me know that they are not worth bothering with or worrying about, my girls are not bothered by these people not being in their family so why should I be?

Lastly what I want to say is Happy Valentines day to everyone, I’m sending all my love, hugs and kisses to those of you with people to celebrate with and to those of you who haven’t. And happy Valentines day to my princesses, husband and the family that do care …Love to you all .x.x.x.x.

Leave a Reply

