Angry or sad, write a poem…

Trees(Image by Mercedes Prunty)

I have to admit I like to write poetry, not all the time but occasionally when I need a break from a story I’m writing or even just to express how I feel sometimes. When I was younger I didn’t keep a diary as such like a lot of teenage girls, instead I had a folder full of Poems or Lyric’s I would make up to songs. Looking back through my huge 300 page folder I laugh and think ‘Oh my gosh I actually wrote that and felt like that’, but even now sometimes I just write one and it can be cringe worthy. I in no way think my poetry is anyway great, in fact it compared to poets I know it is fairly amateur but it’s another way to vent frustrations and since I don’t always do talking too well this is really one way for me to express how I feel.

 

Stress Free…Not For Me…

So numb inside, my brains are fried, this stress it pulls me down, I am no Queen I wear no crown, We need a break, we are not fake, the stress it builds deep down, he is no King he wears no crown, We love for love, not cash no money, We love for love, no cash not funny, the stress it hurts deep down, we are not royals we wear no crowns, the stress it feeds on my fearful mind, life at the moment is not being too kind, I wish, I wish, I wish for something, to break and give the bad luck, a quick telling to off he f**k, a loving family we truly are, on this bright green and blue star, just let us have a time to see, what it’s like to live happy and together stress free.

M.Prunty 22/07/2016

– I wrote this one early on in the year when my husband had his accident and could no longer work, money was tight and I was so worried my hair started to fall out. Money isn’t everything but it does lead to people being stressed and depressed. My hair is growing fine now, (touch wood) but it was a scary time nearly losing my husband and then not having money over Christmas and New year was hard but we are a family unit and we fought hard to keep going and we always will.

 

Emptiness…

An emptiness, resides inside, there is something in me that I cannot find,

A static void, killing my pride, it’s hiding out there in the daily grind,

Where has it gone, the life from me, all I want is something to make me feel free,

Where has it gone, the luck I need, I guess all I want is something of greed,

An emptiness, resides inside, there is something in me that I wish to find,

A static void, smothering my guide, It’s hiding out there in the collective mind,

Where has it gone, the flame and fire, all I need is my family and my hearts desire,

Where has it gone, our lucky break, I fear its hiding and it’s friendship is so fake,

An emptiness, resides inside, there is something that this world can’t provide,

A filled in void, allow me to confide, a soul so broken I need time to rewind,

Where has it gone, I don’t understand, I thought this place was meant to be grand,

Where has it gone, I don’t understand, this place is soulless a deserted land,

An emptiness, resides inside, my mind is reeling like a flowing tide,

A static void, this world has become, that’s it I’m finished, I give up I’m done,

The world is empty and full of no one……The emptiness has fully begun.

M.Prunty 22/07/2016

-Again I wrote this one early on in the year, it was a difficult time for us and I felt the world was against me and my family. Funny how I only really write poetry when I’m angry or sad but when I’m happy I can write my normal novels. The life of a mad hatter and writer.

Thanks for reading .x.

 

Leave a Reply

