I want the summer back…

The rains have arrived, there’s a chill in the air, there’s something about winter, that I do despair. I love Christmas, warm fires and the atmosphere I know, but it can never beat a warm summer, green grass and kids on the go. In summer we are happy, we go out and we play but in winter it’s gloomy and it rains every day. My skin isn’t happy and my hair is a mess, this winter is playing havoc with my body I stress. I eat like an animal about to hybernate, but going to the gym I’m afraid that is too late. The cake has been eaten, the chocolate is gone and I cry at my winter body…I want the winter gone…

IMG_20160901_120402.jpg

I love the summer and lately I am really missing it’s warmth and the glow it gives you. My skin is pale, dry and unhappy and my hair has given up and gone all crispy. So to cheer myself up I have decided to pamper myself by doing a mummy face mask, exfoliating, cleansing and moisturizing. I nice warm bath and a cuppa tea, wine would have been better but I can’t be bothered to walk to the shop in the rain, plus its a school night and I have to get up early…haha don’t we all.

In summer I love sitting out in the garden, the kids in the paddling pool, the smell of bbqs in the air and writing in the sunlight…nothing can beat a lovely sunny day.

bitmoji-20170123020516.png

So hurry up winter, the chills and the rain. For I want summer to arrive once again xxx

Leave a Reply

