Harry Potter… One of the first books I loved…

And still is judging by my new copy of the Illustrated version of the Philosopher’s stone…Wowsers!!!! Obviously written by J.K. Rowling… And Illustrated by Jim Kay .x.

img_20170203_095453

As a kid I loved reading, as an adult I still love reading. Many books over the years gave me my inspiration for me to become a writer and one of them was the first Harry Potter book, maybe not the best in the series as I did love The Goblet of Fire but it was the first one that brought mine and many kids imaginations alive. I also distinctly remember my mum playing trance music around that time and one of the songs…ZOMBIE NATION is something I now put with the Harry Potter books and may have even stemmed my need to listen to music when I write.

The illustrated version is so detailed and I love it. The story stays the same, thank god but the drawings are beautifully done, they show people what most of us saw in our minds as we read it, they haven’t just copied the looks of how things were in the films they are better, more beautiful and original.

IMG_20170203_095644.jpg

This is one of my favourite images, it’s Harry looking into the Mirror of Erised, where he see’s his parents, which is the one true desire he has. I think if I could look in the Mirror I would see things that are probably selfish, not like Harry’s desire. I would see me and my family actually living comfortably and not worrying about money or anything, just living happily…But the mirror isn’t real haha…What would you see if you looked?? Sock’s??

IMG_20170203_095625.jpg

Another image I love is in the forbidden forest where they see the Unicorns, I think this image looks ghostly and hauntingly pretty. Plus I love Unicorns, they are so magical and beautiful.

I have to thank my mum for getting me this book for Xmas and I’m lucky as well that my lil sister got me the Chamber of Secrets to read too and I think the images are just as great in that one. I highly recommend the illustrated versions for any Harry Potter fan. Now I just have to wait for the next one to come out…When ever that may be 😉

xxxxx

One thought on “Harry Potter… One of the first books I loved…

  1. Its such as you read my mind! You seem to grasp so much approximately this, such as you wrote the e book in it or something.

    I believe that you could do with a few p.c.
    to drive the message home a bit, but instead of that,
    this is wonderful blog. A great read. I’ll certainly be back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

