Making these things with the kids…half term fun part one…

Anyone remember these??? I have no idea what they are called lol.

I used to love them as a kid and as its half term at the moment and we can’t go out every day and me and the kids are sat here bored I was trying to think of things to do with them and then I remembered these bad boys. So I gave it a few practice runs and made one, they loved them and have been playing with them all day and asking daddy to play too lol. But I thought many people might not remember how to make them, so I thought I would post a how to make them guide just for fun. πŸ™‚ Enjoy πŸ™‚

First up you need an A4 piece of paper, then you cut around a third of the paper away to make it smaller and more square looking.

The next step is to fold the corners in towards the centre of the paper.

Then you turn it over and fold the corners over towards the centre again.

Then you put your fingers in the four underneath sections which should be the four plain sections of the paper. The inside should be the sections with lots of smaller triangle like paper pieces inside. Then move your fingers around so you can open it like a beak.

Then you just need to colour it in. I always remember doing four different colours on the four outside sections, then on the inside sections I numbered it from one to eight. Then under the flaps I would hide a question or a phrase but you can customize it to however you like. πŸ™‚

Then you play… I used to ask people their favourite colour and open that section to reveal those numbers, then I would get them to pick a number, then count to that number then ask them to pick another number from the new section your in. Then lift the flap to that number and tell them their special phrase.

Good luck and have fun with these, we sure did!!!! Xxxx

Leave a Reply

