30 days of gratitude… day 1… The senses…

Welcome to my 30 days of gratitude blog which means for the next 30 days I will blog about one thing each day that I am truly grateful for. Why not join in with me and see what all the things you are thankful for, you might be surprised at what you really care about.

1) What sense am I grateful for?

Now this is a hard one as I am truly grateful for all the senses but if I had to choose I guess it would have to be my sense of sight. I am a very visual person, I learn by visual aids for example when I was learning to do hairdressing I could only really pick up how to do a new haircut by watching others do it first then it would click and I would then be able to do that specific cut, where as others I know just read how to do it and could do it.

I am thankful for my sight so I can see my girls grow up into beautiful young women, I am grateful for the sense of sight so I can read and write, see a beautiful painting, watch a film or just to see the amazing world that we live on. There are so many beautiful things about this world that I would love to see and with these eyes of mine I hope to be able to see them.

What sense are you grateful for and why??
Xxxx

Leave a Reply

