Questions for me ;-)

People always ask me different questions about me or my books and after seeing this doing the rounds on Facebook I decided to fill it out and post here so you can know things about my books and me…

1.) What is you Author name? Mercedes Prunty.

2.) What is the first book you ever published? The Keeper Of The Key.

3.) What is your publiversary? (The day you released your first book) 15th March 2015.

4.) What is you favourite book you’ve written thus far? All of them, I cannot choose just one as they are all my book babies.

5.) What book took you the longest to write? The Keeper of the Key.

6.) How long did it take you? Over a year and a half but that’s because I had a new born baby to content with and I was writing Alone along side it.

7.) What kind of music (If Any) do you listen to while you write? Movie or game soundtracks, Sia, Lorde, La Roux, Ellie Goulding… Anything that takes my fancy for each book.

8.) Who is you favourite character from any of your books? Stacie from Alone, she is a kick-ass, half human half creature girl with a huge destiny awaiting her.

9.) What are you currently working on? A 50,000 or more novel for a competition. (It is of course a zombie horror novel).

10.) Do you have anything you snack on while you write? Everything I shouldn’t, chocolate, crisps, sweets.

11.) What is your favourite quote or line from one of your books? ‘Sister’s together holding hands forever’ Stacie in Alone. (She was looking for her sister in book 1)

12.) Are you a self published or traditional published author? Self Published, I’m an Indie and proud.

13.) What is your writing inspiration? Anything that pops into my head but it normally stems from films, video games, dreams, other books, documentaries, days out, thin air…

14.) What genre do you write? Horror and Fantasy.

15.) Do you have any writing rituals? Chores then write. I can’t write in a messy house as it makes me lose focus so I normally make the beds, hoover the whole house, put the washing up away and then write.

16.) Do you have a specific place you write or time? At home, on the armchair, when the kids are at school.

17.) Do you have any advice for inspiring writers? Write what comes to you and what tou love, not what other want you to write. If you don’t write what you are comfortable with readers will pick up on it and find it awkward.

18.) What are your writing goals? If any? To have a number one bestseller, to have a book made into a movie and buy my own home with the money I make. (Why not dream big haha)

19.) What authors inspire you and your writing? Stephen King, S.D.Perry, Louise Pentland, Charlie Higson, M.R.Carey, P.J. Blakey-Novis, Martin Link, Stephani Meyer and J.K.Rowling.

20.) What will you be releasing next? My zombie horror novel for the competition if it doesn’t get anywhere with the competition. If not that one (Fingers crossed it does ok in the competition) then I will be releasing the last in my Alone series.

Why not fill it out yourself and let readers know more about you?

Xxxx

Leave a Reply

